CFL releases East and West Division all-star rosters


The Canadian Football League unveiled its East and West Division all-star roster on Wednesday, with the ultimate all-star squad to be named subsequent week.

League passing chief McLeod Bethel-Thompson of the Toronto Argonauts and reigning CFL excellent participant Zach Collaros of the Winnipeg Blue Bombers prime their respective divisional groups, which have been chosen by followers, voting members of the Football Reporters of Canada and the league’s 9 head coaches.

The Bombers (15-3) and Argonauts (11-7), who completed atop the West and East Divisions, respectively, positioned 11 and 16 gamers on their divisional squads.

Bethel-Thompson threw for a CFL-high 4,731 yards with 23 touchdowns and 15 interceptions in 17 begins this season.

Collaros, a finalist for this yr’s CFL excellent participant award, after profitable it in 2021, was second with 4,183 yards but additionally had a league-high 37 landing passes and received 15 of 17 begins.

East all-stars

Canadian Andrew Harris, a perennial West Division all-star throughout his time with B.C. and Winnipeg, earned the East Division nod at operating again.

The receiving corps options Ottawa’s Jaelon Acklin, Montreal’s Eugene Lewis, Kurleigh Gittens Jr. of the Argos and Hamilton’s Tim White and Steven Dunbar.

Toronto centre Justin Lawrence anchors an offensive line that features guards Brandon Revenberg of Hamilton and Dariusz Bladek of the Argos together with double-blue tackles Philip Blake and Dejon Allen.

Ottawa sort out Lorenzo Mauldin IV (CFL-high 17 sacks) leads a defensive position that features Toronto’s Ja’Gared Davis and Shawn Oakman together with Hamilton defensive finish Dylan Wynn.

Hamilton’s Jovan Santos-Knox and Toronto’s Wynton McManis are the linebackers, with Chris Edwards of the Argos being the quilt linebacker.

Toronto’s Jamal Peters (CFL-high six interceptions) and Hamilton’s Ciante Evans are the cornerbacks with DaShaun Amos of the Argos and Montreal’s Najee Murray at halfback. Tunde Adeleke of the Ticats is the protection.

Toronto’s Boris Bede, John Haggerty and Daniel Adeboboye have been named the all-star punter, kicker and special-teams participant, respectively.

West all-stars

Calgary’s Ka’Deem Carey (1,088 yards, 10 TDs) is the West Division operating again.

CFL receiving chief Dalton Schoen of the Bombers (70 catches, 1,441 yards, 16 TDs) leads a pass-catching corps that additionally contains B.C.’s Dominique Rhymes and Lucky Whitehead, Edmonton’s Kenny Lawler and Saskatchewan’s Kian Schaffer-Baker.

B.C.’s Peter Gobber is at centre and joined by teammate Sukh Chungh at guard. Winnipeg guard Pat Neufeld and Bombers teammates Stanley Bryant and Jermarcus Hardrick spherical out the squad.

Calgary finish Shawn Lemon (14 sacks) tops a defensive position that additionally contains teammate Mike Rose at sort out together with Winnipeg finish Willie Jefferson and Edmonton sort out Jake Ceresna.

Winnipeg’s Adam Bighill and Calgary’s Cameron Judge are the linebackers with the Bombers’ Donald Rutledge being the quilt linebacker.

The secondary consists of cornerbacks Winston Rose (Winnipeg) and Garry Peters (B.C.) and halfbacks Deatrick Nichols (Bombers) and Treston Decoud (Edmonton). Loucheiz Purifoy (Lions) is the protection.

Calgary’s Rene Paredes and John Grace are the kicker and punter, respectively.

Winnipeg’s Janarion Grant is the special-teams participant.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here