Poilievre’s party critics: Who’s in and who’s out



Conservative Leader Pierre Poilievre has welcomed two former management rivals to function critics in Parliament.

Ontario MPs Scott Aitchison and Leslyn Lewis are among the many group of Tory MPs chosen to go head-to-head with Liberal authorities ministers on sure information.

Aitchison has been tapped to tackle the housing file, whereas Lewis would be the party’s infrastructure critic.

Alberta MP Jasraj Singh Hallan takes over because the party’s finance critic, the position Poilievre held earlier than he turned chief in September.

Those who did not make the minimize embrace longtime British Columbia MP Ed Fast, who backed Jean Charest in the management contest, and Alberta MP Michelle Rempel Garner, who supported Patrick Brown earlier than his disqualification.

Former chief Erin O’Toole, who continues to be sitting as an Ontario MP, has not been given a critic position.

This report by The Canadian Press was first printed Oct.12, 2022.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here